hotels ET Patrimoine Aux Remparts Fribourg

Hotel des Inventions***

To our dear hosts,

We must now close our doors to help stem the spread of the virus. This is only temporary, we will re-open as soon as the situation allows.

As hoteliers, we are concerned with the safety and health of our guests and that of our staff. In our view, this decision constitutes a preventive measure and an act of solidarity towards the most vulnerable.

We look to the future with confidence and look forward to welcoming you soon in joy and good humor.

We wish you very good health and all the best in these difficult times.

With our cordial greetings

Peter Neuhaus and his team for the Hotel des Inventions

 

 

 

 

In the Hotel des Inventions, you will find different Swiss inventions such as a solar boat, the famous Ragusa chocolate bar, the Velcro tape or a conching machine to make chocolate, which stimulate your creativity and imagination. With quotes from inventors, a mechanical water clock, explanations of different inventions, a modern kitchen and a charging station for Tesla and other electric cars, the hotel reinvents itself continuously.

The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL) and a 15 minutes drive  from Lausanne center. The hotel has 49 rooms and suites with kitchen area, a conference room, a private parking and a sicilian restaurant.

The hotel is located close to a park and is therefore the starting point for a relaxing forest promenades.

hotels ET Patrimoine Aux Remparts Fribourg

Hôtel des Inventions***

A nos chers hôtes,

Nous devons désormais fermer nos portes afin d’aider à endiguer la propagation du virus.

Ceci n’est que temporaire, nous ré-ouvrirons dès que la situation le permettra.

En tant qu’hôteliers nous sommes concernés par la sécurité et la santé de nos hôtes et celle de nos collaborateur et collaboratrices. Cette décision constitue à nos yeux une mesure préventive et un acte de solidarité envers les plus vulnérables.

Nous nous tournons avec vous vers l’avenir avec confiance et nous réjouissons de vous accueillir bientôt dans la joie et la bonne humeur.

Nous vous souhaitons une très bonne santé et du réconfort dans ces moments difficiles.

Avec nos cordiales salutations

Peter Neuhaus et son équipe pour l’hôtel des Inventions

 

 

Du bateau solaire au Ragusa en passant par le Velcro ou la conche de chocolat, c’est à la créativité et à l’imagination qu’invite l’hôtel des Inventions. Citations d’inventeurs, clepsydre mécanique, histoire des inventions, kitchenettes-valises et une station de recharge pour les véhicules Tesla et électriques, l’hôtel innove sans cesse pour le plus grand plaisir de ses hôtes.

Situé à 5 minutes de l’EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) et à 15 minutes de la ville de Lausanne, l’hôtel comprend 49 chambres et suites avec cuisinette, une salle de conférence, un parking privé ainsi qu’un restaurant proposant des spécialités siciliennes.

Point de départ d’un cheminement pédestre dans la forêt, l’hôtel fait face à un parc et sa situation est particulièrement tranquille.